Thursday, August 11, 2011

Should I call it quits on this guy?

I met this guy on an online dating site and I was literally swept off my feel. He was just so nice, caring and understanding. I felt like I really connected with him. Sometimes we chat on IM for hours and he's so flirty and funny. I would like to get closer to him. The only thing is he says he works as a State Policeman and is always working and is on call 24 hours a day. It's been about 3 weeks now that I've know it. He says he likes me and thinks I am smart, genuine, attractive and he's really into me. But when I ask him to meet with me or call me or let me call him, he changes the subject. I confronted him and asked him why won't he call me, because that seems like the normal thing to do when a man likes a woman. He said how he has been burnt by women and he was stalked by a woman who called him non-stop and visited him at his home and work. He said how he had to change his numbers and move. I felt a little insulted that he put me in the same category as this woman. But he says he likes me and would like to spend time with me and would like to have with me. He actually invited me to visit him for a weekend when he goes for his military training next month. He says he wants to spend time with me. I asked him why do we have to go away to spend time when we can spend time here. I've been debating about meeting him. He lives in the same state as me. He says that it's hard to do because of his job. I feel like he's feeding me a bunch of lines, but when we do IM he's really nice and I get sucked in and believe anything he says. Lately he hasn't responded to any of my emails or IMs. It makes me feel neglected and not a priority. I just wish he was more available and the fact that he doesn't communicate with me makes me feel like I have to do all the work. I'm ready to call it quits with this guy and just tell him that I can't wait around pining for him that I deserve to be treated better than this. But I know if I hear from him I'll just get sucked in. What should I do? By the way, he's a Virgo.

No comments:

Post a Comment